Macca’s Game Blog

Hello!!

Hello people of the internet, my name is Macca. And like most of my generation, I’ve been playing video games since I was a child. From Zelda and Goldeneye on the Nintendo 64 to the first Modern Warfare (I did scream in a high-pitched voice at you and I apologise) all they way to modern-day, where choice for games and what system to play them on is greater than it ever has been.

About me:

Well, my name is Macca (Obviously) and I am 21 years old. I was born in the East Midlands. My earliest gaming memories are playing on my brother’s Sega Megadrive. The first game I actually remember playing, was Banjo Kazooie on the Nintendo 64. My favourite game of all time is The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

What types of games do you play?

I generally go for action adventure games and RPG’s. I’m also a massive Fifa and FPS shooter fan. Although, I will play other genres like Horror and MMO’s.

What are your goals with the blog?

My goals are simple, I want to create a forum of discussion about games and how we can keep the ‘suits’ happy without ruining the integrity of the art form that is video games. The bottom line is, games are a business first, and finding a middle ground that suits both sides should be the ultimate goal for all people involved in-game development and distribution. So, will I criticise publishers and developers for completely anti-consumer business practices? yes. But, will I criticise them for things that aren’t necessarily great for the consumer, but make business sense and aren’t damaging to consumers overall?No. The point is to find a compromise that creates a win for both the consumer and the publisher/developer.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy what you read and feel free to follow me on Twitter:

@maccasgameblog